All reviews

By scott W. (STOCKTON ON TEES, United Kingdom) on 05 May 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Fantastic little piece of kit

Insert cartridge and it mounts it as a filesystem allowing you to just drag and drop the rom off there.
make sure you clean your cartridge pins to get a good dump, they are getting old now and grime can build up on them.
couldnt be happier, and deliver was fast to the UK too.

Report abuse
By Raphael B. (Gauchy, France métropolitaine) on 12 Apr. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD Plus - Megapack! (Android 7 - Hexacore CPU)

La portable à posséder

C'est ma première console de cette marque et franchement je suis très surpris.
D'une qualité exceptionnelle, un design irréprochable et des finitions à faire pâlir Nintendo ou SONY. Cette GPD XD Plus est un petit bijou.

On sent bien la robustesse, la console fait son poids. Les plastiques sont très épais et ne craquent pas sous les doigts.
L'écran de 5" est de très bonne facture. Les couleurs sont éclatantes et sa taille suffi largement pour le retrogaming, mais aussi pour les jeux récents et permet de moins tirer sur la batterie avec sa résolution de 720p.
Le GPU (PowerVR) permet de jouer aux jeux les plus gourmands et les plus récents du Play Store.
La batterie "monstrueuse" de 6000mAh vous laissera un moment éloigné d'une prise secteur.

J'utilise ARC Browser comme Launcher par défaut et pour gérer tous mes jeux et émulateurs sous une seule interface (dommage qu'il n'y soit pas par défaut).
Je ne regrette pas du tout cet achat et je vous laisse la découvrir à votre tour. Bons jeux...

(Raph4, System PiXEL).

Report abuse
By Haberer B. (ROSSFELD, France métropolitaine) on 11 Apr. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD Plus - Megapack! (Android 7 - Hexacore CPU)

Top product

Nice evo of the gpd xd. Lovely product

Report abuse
By Francisco Javier C. (Sevilla, Spain) on 22 March 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sony BVM-1454D Monitor

Wow this monitor

The picture quality is awesome, it displays the best scanlines ever. One of the best monitors for retrogaming.

Report abuse
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Julien P. (HENDAYE, France métropolitaine) on 24 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

LCD-MOD

Livraison rapide, produit de bonne qualité, Parfait !

Fast delivery, good quality product, Perfect !

Report abuse
By Dermot S. (Ballina, Ireland) on 17 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

Great Product - Happy customer

A great mod. If your confident holding a soldering iron and take your time, Its a must have for Game Gear fans. Night and day difference. If not , I'm sure the guys here at Dragon Box will do a great job installing the McWill LCD into your Game Gear.
A+

Report abuse
By Andreas C. (Velika Mlaka, Croatia) on 08 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Mini Netbook (Linux Mint 18.3 Cinnamon-Edition) - Mega Set

GPD Pocket

Super computer, fast shipping. Install win 10 pro and everything work.

Report abuse
By Amelie P. (Toul, France métropolitaine) on 07 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

McWill

Nice quality ,no composite,full rgb :)

Report abuse
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 28 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wind and Water Puzzle Battles (Dreamcast)

Good

Nice service and delivery. My SEGA Dreamcast is happy :)

Report abuse
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 28 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sturmwind (Dreamcast)

Great Game

Good service, well protected delivery. :)

Report abuse
By Bruneau O. (Lons, France métropolitaine) on 12 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lynx I LCD-Mod (McWill)

best for the lynx

this product is really excellent, it has rejuvenated my old lynx.

Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 09 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : N64 Replacement Joystick (RepairBox)

A great replacement

Usually aftermarket analog sticks are quite dodgy and it is difficult to find good ones. This one, however, just feels right. It is tight and sufficiently accurate for some delicate Mario Kart 64 drifting action!

The price is reasonable, although I hope it were a bit lower. But quality has a cost, I guess.

Recommended.

Report abuse
By Haberer B. (ROSSFELD, France métropolitaine) on 14 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 8bitdo N30 Pro Controller

Nice product

Just perfect for retro gaming on my smartphone

Report abuse
By Aonghus D. (Dublin 6, Ireland) on 12 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Universal USB Power Cable for Pandora, Nintendo and Sony Handhelds

Power all the things!

Very useful cable, serves all my handhelds and in particular my Pandora too.
The PSP connector is a little tight when new (for the Pandora) but I anticipated that and I used a small nail left inserted in that connector for a few days to make it easier to insert, and it's fine. Not an issue.

Report abuse
By Aonghus D. (Dublin 6, Ireland) on 12 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Replacement battery

Pandora Power

Just got my 3rd battery, have been using my Pandora daily since 2010.
Excellent value.

Report abuse
By Ahmed S. (Marlborough, United States) on 10 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Revo K101 Plus Black (GBA Clone)

A beautiful device that does the job.

I never had the chance to own a GBA as a kid. Now, by today's standards, the GBA screen leaves a lot to be desired.

The REVO is a great GBA Clone that just works. It feels nice to hold and is very comfortable for a guy like me with giant hands. It has a beautiful screen and it works exactly as it should. I absolutely love it and happy to own it.

Report abuse
By Evan D. (Denver, United States) on 06 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Rough start but otherwise fantastic

I was very pleased with how quickly the device arrived. The packaging and product were all top notch in appearance, but unfortunately my unit arrived with no firmware and thus was completely unresponsive. Michael was quick to respond when I notified him of the problem, offering to send a new unit at no cost if we couldn't get it fixed, but we had the Retrode working in no time. Since then, everything has gone smoothly. It's been great giving my old games and controllers a second life.

Report abuse
By Dean B. (Newmarket, Canada) on 05 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Mini Netbook (Win 10 Version) - Mega Set

Nice device, although the keyboard is a bit of a pain

I received this product on Friday, August 4th in Canada. The duties, for any Canadians wondering, was $91.67. That might be off by a few cents as I wrote it down at work and didn't bring that home.

The feel of the entire physical product is very nice. The aluminum seems to pick up fingerprints, but it otherwise looks nice and feels solid. The keyboard, aside from layout, doesn't feel cheap or like the keys are about to break, and the screen seems enjoyable to use. There is no screen protector as far as I can see. I'll have to cut one out of a large matte protector I have.

Wifi on my unit seems to work well, although I haven't given it any speed tests, and it was able to connect to my router via ac and n antennas. I haven't tried bluetooth yet.

I have only tried the USB C port so far, and only for charging. The unit comes with a plug (US-style for me, but I'm in Canada) which has a USB C connector because the cord that comes with it is USB C on both ends. While using it at home I used a different cord and charger and found that even plugged in the device was slowly losing power. This was with minimal brightness and bluetooth turned off but wifi actively downloading.

If I could I would give this product a 4.5 simply because the keyboard is a bit difficult to use. If you go slow and keep your eyes on the keyboard at first you'll be able to type, but when you need to type numbers or symbols you'll probably get tripped up at first. Typing a period, for instance, means hitting a key that is half the size of the regular size keys and is sandwiched between two other keys. There's only a millimeter's space between the keys so there's not really any tactile cue to tell you if you've got the right key under your finger. Number keys will always be one to the right of where you expect them, and function keys require using the fn key so they are awkward to use. I'll have to get used to using the keyboard, but maybe it'll be better if I treat it as a thumb keyboard instead.

The trackpoint at the bottom of the keyboard is alright, albeit a little sluggish. You can adjust sensitivity or just learn to press harder to make it go faster. The entire keyboard, including trackpoint and mouse buttons, is recessed a bit so that they don't touch the screen. This means there's a lip right beneath the two mouse keys. I find this gets a little in the way of using the mouse buttons, and I wish they had removed the lip for that portion.

The device installs a few security updates after running windows update, and I found that the wifi and graphics drivers both found updates when I clicked on 'update driver' for those.

Report abuse
By Margaret G. (Falkirk, United Kingdom) on 26 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

LCD Mod

This mod is perfect the picture is so clear and detailed. I would highly recommend this modification

Report abuse
By Margaret G. (Falkirk, United Kingdom) on 26 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Service for modifying your handheld (LCD Only)

Service for LCD Modification

Excellent service & excellent communication and very very helpful. The cost of this service is very reasonable and I would highly recommend this service.
Very grateful for all the work done ????

Report abuse
By Kevin A. (Edmonton, Canada) on 08 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 2.5 (Z8750, Aluminium Lid)

Another Nifty Little Device

I've had my GPD Win for about a month. With Steam and GOG Galaxy, I've downloaded a reasonable number of games, and all have worked except Civilization III. I'm sure with a bit of investigation I could get that working too. I haven't tried anything too recent, but 2010-abouts and earlier games work well on this device.

I've run into a few issues with dlls and the like, but I kind of expect that with Windows and they were all easy enough to fix.

Report abuse
By Arthur S. (Palhoça, Brazil) on 08 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Retro Experience

I'm happy with this purchase. Retrode 2 is very powerful, the best way to play old school games in PC! Plus, you can use original Genesis controllers to play it, that's awesome.

Report abuse
By Leon A. (Tulsa, United States) on 07 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wind and Water Puzzle Battles (Dreamcast)

Challenging!

Like the game idea!
Trying to make a friendly puzzle game with nice story!
Challenging, maybe sometimes to hard for starters! (Took me like 5 tries to beat the first battle)
Comes with nice manual! Nice funny minigames and good soundtrack!!
If puzzle is your thing, its a good game to have!
Cons:
Too much story ( too much reading and can't skip) sometimes I get tired to press the skip and read the nonsense! "Common I want to play!"
Also needed a little more explenation on how the battles work (attack/defense) , wind water combos on Manual.

Report abuse
By Kevin A. (Edmonton, Canada) on 21 June 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Carry Case

Does What it Should

I bought two of these, for a GPD Win and GPD XD. (I tried to upload a picture, but it doesn't seem to work for me). The cases seem nice and sturdy, and both GPD devices fit in them well without too much room to shift around. They do the job I want them to do, and were a a good price.

Report abuse
By Florian M. (Menlo Park, United States) on 24 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

Awesome mod

Order arrived super quick and installation went smoothly. THis is perfect and gives a second life to my childhood favorite. Thumbs up McWill, ordering a second kit right now!

Report abuse
By Bastien N. (Lyon, France métropolitaine) on 21 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 with all Plugins

Great tool for collectors and fans alike

I bought the Retrode2 along with the 3 currently available plugins.

The Retrode2 itself is of very good quality, and thicker than I expected. A clicky hinge, like on the GBA SP or Nintendo DS, that stays in place when opened would have been nice. I also prefer the matte finish used on the top of the lid to the shiny reflective finish on the bottom side of the device. Engraved button and LED labels would also have been interesting.

I've primarily tested the Game Boy plugin, and it fits a little bit tightly in the Mega Drive slot. The fact that it extracts an identifier from the cartridges means it's easy to create backup copies of a stack of cartridges.

Still, very useful to throw in a bag for testing cartridges when game hunting.

Full disclosure: Dragonbox offered a discount for integration work with GNOME.

Report abuse
By Ergo A. (Põltsamaa vald, Jõgevamaa, Estonia) on 25 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 2.5 (Z8750, Aluminium Lid)

Love it!

Five stars for DragonBox for quick postage and GPD for this amazing little device.

Perfect for anyone who loves to tinker and the idea of a extremely portable PC, not to forget its gaming capabilities.

Report abuse
By Kyle W. (Stratford, Canada) on 11 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Had some trouble at first, but now it works great

Well, as I mentioned above, I had some initial difficulties with it when I first got my Retrode2, but now I'm proud to say it works great! Despite my SNES and Sega Genesis cartridges being over 10 years old (a couple of my SNES games alone are over 20 years old), they thankfully work with the Retrode2, and now I'm even finding myself able to put new saves on the cartridges. Hopefully someday an update will make the Retrode2 compatible with SNES games with a special chip (like Super Mario RPG, being as I have that one).

Report abuse
By Rose W. (Honolulu, United States) on 11 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 with all Plugins

wHOA

What a machine! Up and running Phantasy Star with on my Windows 10 laptop. Actually my very 1st sega game played on something other than my console/tv. Quite surprised to see how well the graphics and sound can be. Not a glitch (so far) in game play ... oh did I mention the game saves? Truly the best $ spent this year!

Consider me converted .... anyone interested in a console and a library of carts?

Thanks to the nerds that dreamed this up

Report abuse
By Lee T. (GRANTHAM, United Kingdom) on 14 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 12 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 8bitdo N30 Controller

Works great

I bought two of these controllers along with two NES Retro Receivers. Everything works great, the D-pad is better than in any other aftermarket NES-style controller and the buttons are responsive. A great buy!

Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 12 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retro Receiver NES

Works great

I bought two of these receivers along with two 8bitdo's NES30 controllers. Everything works just fine. Recommended!

Report abuse
By Randy M. (Surprise, United States) on 06 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 N64 Plugin

Awesome!

It works great, thanks!

Report abuse
By Randy M. (Surprise, United States) on 06 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Awesome!

It works perfectly, thanks!

Report abuse
By Ermin M. (Toronto, Canada) on 18 Dec. 2016 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Competition PRO Retro

Disapponting in real life

I wish someone reviewed this before I ordered three shipped to Canada.
One came with loose button which was fixed by adjusting microswitch inside.
It looks great but I wish I knew few things before I ordered.

-It is STIFF. Micro switches have strong springs and it is impossible to hold joystick in the hand and play for decent amount of time. Also it is struggle to push buttons while you must hold the base with all your strength. Maybe it will break in but I do not think it will. It is probably stiffer than joysticks that you would have screwed down on the arcade cabinet. It also clicks very loud which is to be expected I guess.

-You have ONE button and four locations to press it. It is not two fire device and Mist requires two or more buttons for some systems. It will not be problem on Atari/Commodore.

If I was buying again I would probably get one of those game pads as they support more Mist systems.

Shipping and deliver to Canada was great!

Cheers!

Report abuse
By Marc W. (Columbus, United States) on 18 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Very Good!

I am so pleased with the quality and functionality of the Retrode 2. It was very simple to dump 2 of my Super Nintendo game cartridges and subsequently emulate them using an old computer and SNES9x software.

Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Nintendo 64 6 Foot Extension Cable

A nice cable

This extension cable does what it is supposed to do. The female connector is not very tight, but easily stays connected in normal use, unlike some Chinese extension cables.

Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 N64 Plugin

It works

I bought this quite a while ago (I believe it's been years) and only got to use it recently. When used with a Retrode 2, it works as advertised. It correctly backups the games off N64 cartridges (as long as the contacts are clean) and allows the use of two N64 controllers on your computer. Nothing to complain about either function.

However, there is one thing this device lacks: savegame backup. I believe this is technically possible, but would require Retrode 2 firmware support which isn't there (yet?).

The physical construction seems to be solid, but I still take great care not to accidentally hit the plugin+game combination so as not to break the connector.

Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Great for playing legitimately

This great little gadget allows me to take backups of my SNES game saves (if and when I need to change the battery) and also play on emulators (using the built-in SNES controller ports for a more authentic experience) without illegally downloading any ROMs from the Internet. It works great, as long as the game carts are well cleaned.

Report abuse
By Evangelos G. (THESSALONIKI, Greece) on 02 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lynx II LCD-Mod (McWill)

lynx ii lcd

very good item !!

Report abuse
By Evangelos G. (THESSALONIKI, Greece) on 27 Sept. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

item availability

yesterday were 4 items available , today nothing????

Report abuse
By Marcin K. (Piastów, Poland) on 23 Sept. 2016 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : GCW Zero (Black)

Mixed bag, but overall not bad

GCW Zero is presenting a bit different approach than most of the third-party handhelds - instead of providing emulation (or clone) of particular portable console, or working like some sort of smarthphone/tablet with android and integrated controller, GCW Zero has especially adjusted to this device Linux, configured especially for playing with emulators (you can play in some Linux games as well, but only those in specific format, adjusted to GCW Zero).

Unfortunately, controllers are quite mediocre - D-Pad is working in quite stiffy way (also, it was covered with some white substance), very hard to remove), fortunately after some time of using it was far less troublesome, but I still have to admit, that even AtGames handhelds have better d-pads. The same issue I had about A and B buttons. Controller stick is a bit odd and I didn't use it too much.

The device itself has quite pleasant and intuitive main menu and even some Linux games preinstalled (amongst them really nice clone of Doom). Unfortunately, you need to install emulators on your own (as well as copy some roms) and it's a bit troublesome process. You need to use additional application and properly configure connection, which is sometimes really painful (I had sometimes to make several attempts to establish proper connection between handheld and PC). And you need to copy every single file separately. Which is not a big deal if you're copying single roms, but if you would like to copy some DOS game (GCW Zero can use DosBox) and it has plenty of sub-folders and files inside, prepare for very painful process with re-creating of sub-folders and copying single files. And don't forget, that due to the fact that you're working with specially adjusted Linux, you have to copy files to specific folders, because some of them are literally "invisible" for GCW's system.

And now the most important thing - emulation. First of all, GCW Zero can use only specially adjusted applications (and games), and emulators are no exception. Basing on my experience, emulators of Mega Drive, SNES or NGPC are working perfectly (I've got to admit that due to lack of backlight on NGPC I prefer to play in games from that system on GCW Zero). On the other hand GBA emulator had problems with some of my roms, which didn't have any other emulator I've used. I'm disappointed with the fact that in theory GCW Zero is providing emulation for Sega CD and 32X (the same emulator as Mega Drive), but games from both these systems are unplayable, due to very low framerate and "shattered" sound.

Very interesting feature is mentioned DosBox - but again, limits of device (or maybe some lacks of DosBox version adjusted to GCW Zero?) are causing, that some games are unplayable. While less demanding titles as Commander Keen (1-5), Champ Kong or first Duke Nukem are working nice, games like Mortal Kombat or Death Rally are unplayable.

And for dessert - linux games. Well, at least those which were ported and adjusted to format suitable for GCW Zero). There you have to count on the team responsible for making specific titles, but most of them are working quite nice (I had serious problem with sound in OpenSonic, but other games were working fine).

Small size of device is for sure big advantage, but keep in mind that it's making playing in some games virtually impossible (don't try to play in such games as M.A.X. (turn-based strategy) on DosBox, because even if you'll deal with the specific control of cursor, all descriptions and buttons are far too small to be useful).

GCW Zero is really uneven device. I like the concept, small size, the variety of possible to emulate systems is relatively good (I wasn't counting for emulation of PS1 or Dreamcast). But mediocre controllers, complicated way to copy files on device and lack of "juice" to deal with more demanding DOS games and 32X titles are major flaws. Especially for such price. I'm guessing that people with some knowledge about Linux and specific of system installed on GCW Zero could deal easly with some issues I've mentioned, but it's still not something I could highly recommend. Especially nowadays with such devices as GPD XD - which has really nice battery life (for android-based handheld) and bigger possibilities than GCW Zero. Don't get me wrong, it's not bad, and I'm up to this day playing on GCW Zero in some games (especially Mega Drive and NGPC titles). But if you're ready to spend bigger amount of money and want something with really good quality, big variety of possible to emulated games and you wish to have it all in one device- better choose GPD XD.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. (Piastów, Poland) on 23 Sept. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : MegaDrive / Genesis 6-Button Controller

Like it more than original controllers

I was never a big fan of classic, 3-button controllers of Sega Mega Drive, but fortunately, in later years there were released 6-button controllers, and after them some third-party products. Just as this one from Hyperkin.

Both d-pad and buttons are nice in touch and responsive. Shape, size and material are also well adjusted and you can play comfortable even in longer periods of time. Also plugin looks very solid and I never had any issues with it. I have tested the controller on both Mega Drive Model 1 and Model 2, and in both cases it's working really nice. And not only on original console - I had an opportunity to test it on one of the clones (from Bulgaria) and it was working here also without any issues. It also works good on Retrode's adapter. Hyperkin's controller is making this characteristic "rattle" noise during shaking, but despite that fact, I don't see there any trace of bad materials or poorly made design. I would highly recommend it to any fan of Mega Drive, who is looking for good and comfortable controller.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. (Piastów, Poland) on 23 Sept. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Interesting mix of dumpers and adapters, but has some lacks

Retrode is probably the best attempt to make dumper in manner of "official and commercial" product. First of all, it looks far more presentable than many dumpers sold "here and there", which are generally a piece of mainboard with slot and other components. Black shell with cover for cartridge slots looks really nice. Second thing is, that it's very simple in use - while some dumpers require to install additional software (which is sometimes a bit problematic to configure), Retrode is very straightforward - it's detected as data storage, which is really convinient. Just put in cartridge (working fine with cartridges from any region), plug device to your PC and you have direct access to file with ROM. And if you're wondering if Retrode can deal with merged Sonic 3 + Sonic & Knuckles cartridges, I have good news for you - yes, you can easily dump rom from Sonic 3 & Knuckles as well.

Dumpers have one major lack though - Retrode is not working with compilations (such as Sonic Compilation for Mega Drive). It's detecting only "selector" (rom which is the "main menu" where you're choosing the game), which is useless without games data. This issue occurs also in case of additional plugins (such as GBx plugin).

Adaptors for Mega Drive/SNES controllers are also working good. Any controller plugged into one of the sockets is detected as standard USB game controller, which is simple and functional solution. Controllers are cooperating really nice with emulators. But keep in mind, that adapters are not perfect, I've personaly experienced, that some of my games (which are working with any USB controller) weren't detecting controllers plugged via Retrode.

Unfortunately, update of firmware is a bit troublesome, since it requires additional software and creating some "virtual device" in your system to make it works properly. You can eventually learn how to do it, but it's definitelly harder than using standard functions of Retrode. Maybe it's not especially important for standard features of retrode, but you'll definitelly need it for plugins.

In my opinion Retrode is very good option for someone who would like to start dumping roms from Mega Drive and/or SNES cartridges, but don't have experience with dumping and need something simple for the beginning. It's not the cheapest device, but due to the fact that you have two dumpers for completely different cartridges it's very good offer (not to mention about adapters for controllers). I would highly recommend this device especially if you're going to use both dumpers or at least one dumper + one of the adapters. In both cases you're receiving well made and presentable device.

Report abuse
By Matthew H. (Eugene, United States) on 14 Sept. 2016 :
(/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Works Beautifully

Took it out of the box and gave it a test run as soon as I got it -- everything works with no problems whatsoever. Now I can copy saved games before I replace a cartridge's battery, then load them back on afterwards!

Report abuse
By Zhu Q. (HangZhou, China) on 02 June 2016 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Pyra Preorder (Standard Edition, 4GB RAM)

price

the price is 529EUR or 330EUR?

Report abuse

review reply  The final price for the unit is 529 EUR, as mentioned in the description.
330 EUR is just the downpayment. review reply

Shop owner reply on 06 July 2016