All reviews

By Paolo I. on 14 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Replacement Battery

Perfect

Installed in less than 5 minutes (the most difficult thing is to unglue the old battery...).
Works perfectly.

Report abuse
By mario R. on 10 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Metal Storm Collector's Edition (EU Version)

an underrated masterpiece

we, european NES fans, should thank retro-bit, for giving us a licensed reissue of this underrated masterpiece, that was never released in pal regions....the game, quite sought after on ebay and co., is a platform/run'n gun, released in 1991 for the Famicom/NES by Irem of R-Type fame...it's quite standard, gameplay wise, except for the ability to reverse gravity (even in mid-air!)....this way, we can walk on the ceilings and solve mini puzzles....graphics are incredible with detailed sprites and some faux parallax scrolling in place....music and effects are average....a very good game...this game was also on a cover of NINTENDO POWER....and i was searching for the Famicom version, before the retro-bit announcement :P the retro-bit reissue features the jap version translated in english (intro cutscene and dialogues that were absent in the USA release)...this collector is fabolous....with many goodies like an AF of the main character mecha, art prints, posters, pin, the boxed cart with manual... :)
review by fazares (go check my channel on youtube) :D

Report abuse
By Asimakis K. on 08 Oct. 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Picade (Raspberry Pi 4 - 10" Version)

Small arcade box with many potentials...

This box will keep you happy for a long time. You need to understand its positive and probably negatives.
The only downside in my opinion is the high price for the total package and the fact that you need extra hardware (pi or normal pc/android) to get things going..
also the building instructions are not the best despite the guides of the picade.
the screen is very bright and clear.

Report abuse
By Jarno P. on 19 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameBoy Color LCD-Mod incl. Glass Cover and USB Mod (McWill)

Great product

Easy and fast to install.

Report abuse
By Timothy T. on 03 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Replacement Battery

Works fine. Got my order just within 5 days.

I was not able to use my GPD WIN because it had an issue with its battery. I placed an order with DragonBox Shop the same day I got an email notification saying that this item is available again in the store. I got my order within 5 days (shipped to the Philippines) ! It’s working fine. Thank you!

Report abuse
By Peter P. on 29 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameBoy Color LCD-Mod incl. Glass Cover and USB Mod (McWill)

Top

Super Kit, einbau innerhalb von 5 Minuten erledigt wenn man bei normalen Batterien bleibt, für den, der wirklich viel damit spielen möchte ist jedoch der USB mod oder irgendeine Art von rechargearble GBC mod fast ein Muss.
Konnte jetzt keinen Vergleich mit anderen backlit GBC Kits machen da NIEMAND es hinbekommt diese irgendwann mal lagerhaltig zu haben.
Von daher, good Job und vielen Dank an McWill und Dragonbox

Report abuse
By Mirco G. on 07 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameBoy Color LCD-Mod incl. Glass Cover and USB Mod (McWill)

awesome LCD

Great product, great seller too!!.

Report abuse
By Robin E. on 28 July 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Micro PC (Windows 10 Pro)

Perfection

I have had many different UMPCs over the years and the GPD MicroPC is by far the best I have owned. Incredibly compact but still powerful, good battery life and completely usable. Love the RS-232 serial port for connecting to my hardware projects. HDMI is a really nice addition too. Build quality is excellent, does not feel cheap and despite the size, is comfortable to type and navigate on. Have set up dual boot with Windows 10 and the Ubuntu Mate 19.10 distro specific to the MicroPC which works perfectly. I'm using this for a multitude of practical applications but it is perfect for travelling, especially during flights for watching movies, listening to music. Works perfectly with my Bose bluetooth headphones. The only downside for me is the 128GB SSD which is a bit small for my liking, but it was very easy to upgrade to a 512GB M.2 2242 module and a 1TB module is available if needed.

Report abuse
By Steven K. on 13 July 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Everdrive64 X7 (UltraCIC III) Deluxe Set

Wish I had this a long time ago!

How wonderful this product is. Not only is the idea behind it amazing, the product itself looks and feels fantastic, as if Nintendo itself had produced it themselves. Gone are the days where I have to worry about my cartridges failing and having to buy a new one, as well as restart the save file! This combined with the Retrode 2, which I will purchase when back in stock, really complements my gaming collection.

Also, I really like the black cartridge. I never really was a fan of the boring grey!

I will update this review (if possible) after I've had a chance to play around with it.

Report abuse
By Peter K. on 08 July 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD Plus - Megapack! (Android 7 - Hexacore CPU)

Awesome product

I am really happy with my GPD XD Plus. And thankfully I decided to buy here over the official Aliexpress site.
If I would buy a newer product similar to this one, I would definitely buy it here.

Report abuse
By Kristian H. on 29 June 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wings! – Kickstarter Reward

Awesome!

Very professonal, just great all around!

Report abuse
By Christopher T. on 03 June 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : ColUSB - USB Power Supply for the Colecovision

My Colecovision has new life!

Not only did the USB power supply ship quickly, but it made a HUGE difference with video quality on my Coleco. I was thinking that the CV power brick was the problem, and now it's been solved. Couldn't be happier! I bought a gold-plated Cable Creation and power supply from Amazon from a suggestion on the AtariAge website in the forums.

Report abuse
By Mirco G. on 28 May 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

excellent lcd

Perfect operation, excellent definition and contrast.
In the package lacked of two capacitors and one resistance (10p, 200ohm).

Report abuse
By Haberer B. on 22 May 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win 2 (Windows 10) Megapack, 256GB Version

I love it

The best portable gaming device I ever had! Like every Gpd products, Nice assembly, looks nice and top performance

Report abuse
By Mihai A. on 04 May 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : OneMix2s (256GB SSD, 8GB RAM, m3-8100y), Windows 10 Home

OneMix2s (256GB SSD, 8GB RAM, m3-8100y), Windows 10 Home

The product is very well built with the exception of of the stylus pen which has a weak spring. If someone experiences a tight pressure sensitivity and has to press hard on the screen, it's not because of drivers or something else you find searching on forums, it's because of the pen spring. Easy to solve.
I took my time before writing this review - I have it for about 5 days - and everything looks just fine.
If you search for reviews about this product you will find up things that don't apply for this version:
It doesn't get too hot and the screen is brighter enough. Everything looks well built and with quality materials.
Fast shipping and great communication with the seller whom I thank in this way and certainly I will buy again from this site.

Report abuse
By Alex E. on 05 Apr. 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Lynx II LCD-Umbau (McWill) (We modify your unit, without VGA)

Lynx II McWill display replacement

The result is amazing! You did a great job, thanks! Playing with the good old Lynx is finaly fun again. The display is crisp en clear like a modern Phone display. I am very happy !

Report abuse
By Val M. on 01 March 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wings! – Kickstarter Reward

Finally!

I was beginning to think that it would never come, but it finally arrived. Received everything that was promised and all had a professional appearance. Had previously downloaded some of the games and they were very fun to play.

Report abuse
By Cyril D. on 23 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Carry Case

Good for the price :)

Good for the price :)
My GPD Win 2 fit well in it

Report abuse
By Cyril D. on 23 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win 2 SSD Metal-Kit

Efficient

Efficient, the SSD cover is in metal alliage
Conduct efficiently the heat

Report abuse
By Zorzettig I. on 30 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : ColUSB - USB Power Supply for the Colecovision

ColUSB - USB Power Supply for the Colecovision

I must say that it is a very exceptional product, the packaging of COLUSB is very well done and a small instruction booklet is very simple to understand.
The USB adapter is built very well and the material is very robust in terms of operation and is really exceptional first quality and removes the annoying problem of the cumbersome transformer.
I recommend it to everyone, it's really a well conceived and realized product.
Thanks DRAGON BOX

Report abuse
By Alejandro L. on 04 Oct. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Great product

It does exactly what it says. The build quality is really good and works perfectly. Really happy with my purchase and with Dragonbox

Report abuse
By Verriest V. on 03 Sept. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Carry Case

pandora cary case

Arrangement perfectly adapted and great quality, thank you.

Report abuse
By Verriest V. on 03 Sept. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Replacement battery

Batterie Open Pandora

Perfect.

Report abuse
By Verriest V. on 03 Sept. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora LCD Cable Replacement (flickering color)

LCD cable Open Pandora

Hello, I am very satisfied with the service realized on my console, thank you very much. Serious site.
Deeply my Pyra;-).

Report abuse
By Pinchon G. on 06 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win 2 (Windows 10)

Amazing device, amazing seller

Pros :
The console itself is as much of a bliss to interact with as the seller.
The overall quality has really been improved compared to the GPD Win 1 (hence the higher price), and once you have it in your hands, it feels like a solid device with very nice feeling buttons/joystick/keyboard.
Performance-wise, this little guy is pretty impressive considering its size, with its SSD, 8Gb of RAM and last generation Intel HD615, you have a very large game library on the go at your disposal.
Full fleshed Windows 10 and x86-64 architecture with full OpenGL 4.4 and Shaders 5.0 support (I sometime use it to work on my OpenGL projects while in transports).

Cons :
It's a bit heavy for a portable console with its 500g, but as long as you don't have noodle arms it should be OK.
It can tend to heat up a little bit, but everything stays under control with its improved cooling system, I've yet to witness overheating, even in a very hot summer.
There is no LED power indicator, so no way to know if it's ON without opening the lid.
The bottom "feet" are too shallow, meaning that if you put the console down while using it, the vent gets obstructed.

Report abuse
By Frankie V. on 27 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win 2 (Windows 10)

Awesome!

great device

Report abuse
By Craig G. on 27 July 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Mini Netbook (Linux Ubuntu MATE 18.10) - Mega Set

Great service and fast deliery to UK

GPD Pocket with Linux Mint preinstalled (Gihub/stockmind respin fully updated). Screen orientation sorts itself out after first setup. Very pleased and happy to recommend.

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Replacement battery

Great to have a spare

Can’t beat the price and great to have a back up!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Donation for the Pyra Project

Can’t wait!

Pyra here we come!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Replacement Case (Platinum)

ED is too good to me

I sent my unit for multiple repairs and ED replaced the case at no additional charge! I would have definitely mucked it up so I greatly appreciate! My unit looks brand new!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora TV Out Cable

Works great

Connectors are snug and works great!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Carry Case

Sturdy and spacious

Very sturdy and reliable. The bracing bands hold the unit in place securely. The top of the case has plenty of room for additional SD cards, USB cable, microfiber cloth, TV out cable and ear buds. Great buy for a great price!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Pandoa Nub Replacement

I didn’t realize the nubs are so poor

I bought my unit used about a year ago. The nubs were never great. I sent my unit for a number of repairs along with the nubs. They are definitely new as they are clean and unscratched but still feel very stiff and aren’t very responsive or sensitive. Hoping this imporoves with the Pyra.

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Coil Replacement (no backlight on LCD)

Looks great!

Screen world like new after this repair!

Report abuse
By Trevor M. on 18 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Audio Repair (scratching, missing channel)

Works great

The only complaint I have is there is a bit of friction when I turn the wheel. Stopping at a few various positions and requiring more force to turn. Hopefully this smooths out through useage. Otherwise works and sounds great!

Report abuse
By Alex C. on 06 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD Plus - Megapack! (Android 7 - Hexacore CPU)

Amazing piece of gaming tech

So i finally got the GPD XD Plus..wow, let me tell you, once you set it up properly with all the right emulators, filters and roms.. its awesome! I have over 5,000 roms for mame4droid (all the street fighters etc.. basically everything you get on the pandora and more), snes, MD, ps1, dreamcast, n64, DOS games, Windows Adventure games, gameboy..you name it, all the way up to game cube. The quality of the device is excellent as well, excellent build quality, the buttons snd everything is solid and well built, no creaking or plastic noises here. The only thing i wish it has was backlight on the buttons to play at night and rumble :) It does take quite a bit of research and tweaking to get it all working 100% but once you do its pure magic and portable with an amazing battery. And if you want you can connect via hdmi to tv as well. Best purchase ive done in years.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Screen Protector

Only screen protector fitting well to GPD Win's screen

Since GPD Win has a bit unusual screen size, I would not recommend to use any other cheap substites fitting to some other handhelds. They're usually too small and trust me, screen covered only partially is making very bad impression on your eyes.

Naturally, putting it without any dust "inside" is a bit hard thing, so be sure that you're capable of doing such thing (or finding someone who is able to do it, usually with some air pressure device), otherwhise you'll end with badly sticked screen protector with some dust inside. In other words - better try first with some cheap screen protectors for popular handheld (or smartphone).

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Carry Case

Fantastic case, even if a bit pricey

Despite the fact, that those cases were initially made for GPD XD, they're perfectly suitable also for GPD Win. In both cases, handheld is fitting well, additional stripes inside are nice addition, as well as small pouch, where I could put cloth to clean screen, screen protector and headphones.

Material seems to be fine, zipper is working without any issues. I admit that I'm usually buying cheaper cases, but this one is really well made, so it's worth to at least consider buying such, if you're owner of GPD XD and/or GPD Win.

I would not recommend it to use as substite for other handhelds though - it's simply too big and all handhelds I've checked (Nintendo DS, 3DS, AtGames MD handheld, Revo K101) are too loose, not to mention that it's not adjusted for handhelds not in "clamshell" shape. It's not a lack though, as it was intended to use with GPD Win and GPD XD, and for this purpose it's perfect choice.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dreamcast VGA Cable

Highly recommended for all Dreamcast's users

Basing on my experience, I can tell that hooking your console from 90' to "standard" monitor is usually requiring some additional stuff (at least video converter, those things are not cheap). Fortunately, with this cable you can do such thing with your Dreamcast - just remember about some adapter for Audio cables, since audio signal is sent separately through them.

Of course not all games can cooperate with VGA cable (important thing for users of such applications as Utopia - you can't use this cable with them, with exception of Code Breaker), but since majority of Dreamcast games can do it - it's definitelly worth to play in them with this cable.

I'm giving 5 stars, because mentioned limits of using this cable are not caused by cable itself, but rather due to "unofficial" homebrew software and limitations of some games. And other than that - I totally recommend it, no matter if you wish to play on TV or monitor.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : MegaDrive 1 RGB Scart Cable

Vastly improved picture comparing to composite AV cable

It's not a big surprise that picture received with using this cable is much, much better than in (usually) included cables to Mega Drive. Better colors, more consisntent picture... I personally didn't heard too much improvement regarding sound, but it's fine, since the main reason of buying such cables is picture's quality.

Please, keep in mind that such cable (usually) won't help you if your TV is not detecting video signal from your Mega Drive (in such cases you need video converter - separate device).

In my opinion, such cable is one of the cheapest (but at the same time - efficient) ways to improve quality of picture from your MD console. Therefore I would recommend to check such cables before you will start to try with various converters etc.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 GBx Plugin

Nice plugin, has some lacks though

First of all - it works, easy and nicely, as "base" Retrode (you just need to plug it into MD slot - you need to do it properly, otherwhise you can have issues with reading cartridges properly). It's very simple to use - just put cartridge, plug into PC and use/copy ROM file. Since whole Retrode is detected by system as data storage medium, it doesn't require any additional software.

Sadly, there are some problems. With such games as Sonic Advance series or Sonic Battle I've never managed to obtain working ROM, every time dumped ROM wasn't working in any emulator. Other lack is the fact that plugin is unable to deal with "multi-games" cartridges - of course I've tested only officialy released "multi-carts", but none of these allowed me to obtain working ROM(s). I also don't like the fact that slot is not covered in any way, there should be at least some small plastic cover.

I like the fact that this plugin was created, because it seems to be very convenient method of dumping roms. But the fact that it's not working with some single games and with all compilation cartridges, is noticeable lack.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Carry Case

Quite good case, suitable not only for Pandora

Quality of case itself is generally fine, material seems to be solid, shape is nicely done... Only thing is not so great is the zipper, by some reasons it's going a bit reluctantly.

However, the good thing is, that aside from obvious purpose, you can use it also for other handhelds. It's fitting well for DS/3DS consoles, as well as for GameBoy Advance and Neo Geo Pocket/Color. Last two seems to be especially nice, because you've got quite a lot of free space in upper part (for accessories), perfect to store there game cartridges. Of course not all handhelds will fit there, especially those wider (K101 Revo, AtGames MD handheld, PSP, GPD XD/GPD Win won't fit).

For this price, it's really great case. Even if you're not user of Pandora, but wish to have some decent case for your handheld, I would recommend to consider buying this one (just check size before buying).

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 02 June 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Wind and Water Puzzle Battles (Dreamcast)

Worth attention game for Dreamcast's fans (even those who are not too fond on homebrew games)

I've got to admit, that I'm not one of those people who are excited about any homebrew game on DC in physical form. Fortunately, Wind and Water Puzzle Battles is some noble exception, with presented quality and game's content.

First of all - quality of graphics and sound - finally something on decent level, comparable with good 2D "retro" indie games on PC. Even animation (usually rather poor element of many homebrew games) is made really well. Only thing which I didn't like about aesthetics is using "super deformed" (big head, small body) style for presenting various in-game characters (ugh). I like the fact that we've got there rather common, but still entertaining type of game (so one of those "match 3" games with some additional mechanics), as well as decent amount of additional game modes (including multiplayer). It's a shame though, that producer didn't decide to include additional CD with PC version of the game (which was made e.g. in case of Hermes game).

Naturally, all "physical" elements, like instruction manual, CD with game and CD case are well made and will present really nice on your shelf. Just one warning though - if you're collecting DC games from US or EU region, you will notice that "box style" of this game is not referring to any of these formats (as presented on pictures on game's page). For me it's not a big deal, but I know that some people are paying attention to this aspect.

Really nice and positively surprising title, probably one of better made homebrew games for DC as well.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 09 May 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Revo K101 Plus Black (GBA Clone)

Great replacement for normal GBA/GBA SP, but has some lacks

Revo K101 plus is one of those few clone devices, which are doing really well what they should, but also have some extra features.

Revo is doing really well in term of playing GBA games on original carts, as well as in emulation mode, with attached K-Card. Although with some single exceptions - for example Advance Wars 2 was working in my case really great on normal cart, but dumped rom loaded on K-Card had some graphical issues in emulation mode. But to be honest - it was single case, rest of the games seemed to work fine (in emulation mode), while in "physical mode" - all of them were working correctly. I appreciate the fact, that cartridge with AW2, which is not working anymore on my DS Lite, was launched on this device without any issues.

Really cool feature of this device is the fact, that it's supporting multiplayer by link cable. You can link it to original GBA as well as to other Revo unit. Great feature! It's really unique amongst other (known to me) GBA clones.

Sound and display are really nice, no issues at all. There is possibility to change between aspect ratio, so "purists" can play in original resolution, I prefer to use the "full screen" mode, because stretching wasn't very bothering for me, and in return I can fully use screen of device, which is a bit bigger than in original GBA. I don't quite understand, why in some cases my Revo had issues with save game (in game!) in emulated mode (from K-Card) - for example for long time I had problem with Advance Wars and AW2, which simply hanged entire game when I've tried to save. Other time I had problem with save game in Sonic Advance 1 - game simply wasn't saved despite my in-game progress. By some weird reason problem with saving in AW series... disappeared after some time.

Sadly, the D-pad is rather mediocre - all other buttons are fine, but D-pad sometimes has tendency to push more than one direction (despite our intention).

To be honest, I'm a bit surprised with all those additional, "non-gba" features. While I could understand presence of MP3 player, the fact that we've got here other emulators, which are working in most cases very poorly.

Size of device is a bit problematic, it's a bit too long to be kept inside very popular "NDS-style" cases, but rather too small to be kept inside bigger "hard" cases.

To conclude - I personally think that you've got nothing to lose if you never had opportunity to play on original GBA - Revo is very good alternative, surpassing original in many aspects. Yeah, it's a bit pricey, but it's good device. And if you're owner of original GBA but it seems to be in rather bad shape - Revo is definitelly good choice for you.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 08 May 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Replacement Battery

It's good to have one of those in european shop

It took a while before we could finally buy one of those batteries in Europe. Initially they were available only for customers from Asia, therefore it's great to see them in DragonBox offer.

One important note on the side - in theory GPD Win was thought as device with not replaceble battery (needles to say, it was at the beginning an official announcement from producer). In practice it is possible, however it require a bit of manual job. And you definitelly need to be extremely careful with that, as opening GPD Win is a bit risky operation. In return though, you have possibility to extend your GPD Win life, when primal battery will be deplated. Which is definitelly thing worth of your attention.

I'm giving 5 stars, because there is everything ok with battery itself. And because we've got finally safe and original replacement battery available in Europe.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 08 May 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 32GB MicroSDHC (Kodak) - CL10 UHS-I

Nice MicroSD card, nothing to worry about

If you ever tried to buy SD card, you probably noticed that with every additional GB of memory price is increasing significantly (not to mention that cards of more known companies are even more expensive). I personally think, that in this particular case I've received quite big capacity (32 GB) with acceptable price. And it's working without any issues, I've tested it on various devices (from my camera to GPD Win) and it's cooperating without any issues. Naturally you've got adapter included (as to any SD card) and... That's it. There is not too much to tell about working properly (micro)SD card, since this one is working great, I can recommend it without hesitation.

Report abuse
By Marcin K. on 08 May 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Sega Arcade Gamer Portable (MasterSystem / GameGear)

Surprisingly good AtGames handheld

I admit that I generally like handhelds from AtGames, since they're providing relatively good controllers and very nice screen. The only downside is usually the sound... which fortunately is not the case for this little device.

First of all - it contains games from both Game Gear and Master System (which technically were quite similar), which is quite nice idea, since similar devices (both stationary and mobile) are usually focused on Mega Drive titles. And the choice is indeed very good - there are both less known but still very fun games, such as The Ninja, as well as those which were a bit more popular, like 8bit version of Dr Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine or Alex Kidd series. My only complain here is that we've got here some unfinished series. For example we've got Sonic Chaos and Sonic Triple Trouble, but where is 8bit version of Sonic 1 and 2? Why only second part of Sonic Drift?

Screen is really nice and well lighted, no problems with playing at all. Fortunately, in this particular case we don't have issues with sound as well - sadly I can't compare it directly with original Game Gear (or Master System), but comparing it with sound on PC emulators, I can tell, that it's very close, so no complaints here as well.

I was initially very sceptical about controller (especially weird d-pad), but it turns out that it was better than controllers in most MD handhelds (really nice surprise!). Of course it's not something very fancy, but it still does it work well. I'm guessing that people with big hands will complain a bit here, because unit is generally quite small (definitelly smaller than MD handhelds).

Sadly, this unit doesn't have slot for SD card nor for original Game Gear carts, so we're limited to 30 games we're receiving with it. It's a shame, but on the other hand - in my opinon it's much better way to (legally) have some contact with 8bit Sega games in mobile device than playing on used, bulky Game Gear.

One important note - there are no extra features (such as save game or some settings of emulation), it's just playing games. Sadly, multiplayer features are turned off, there is no way to connect two units to have some multiplayer fun (on the other hand - amount of games with MP is rather small).

Looking for the fact, that it's cheaper than usual MD handhelds, I can totally recommend this unit. It serves its purpose well and giving a lot of fun.

Report abuse
By Cyril D. on 06 May 2018 :
(4/5) 
By Cyril D. on 06 May 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Screen Protector

GPD Win Screen Protector

Good !

Report abuse