Information

All reviews

By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 17 Jan. 2018 :
(5/5) 
By Ben B. (Colorado springs, United States) on 29 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 with N64 and GBx-Plugin (Transparent)

Awesome!

I gotta tell you I was a bit worried when I opened the package and there was just the cartridge adapters were inside. Sent an email, got a quick response, and the retrode was in my mail box in no time flat. Plugged it in tonight, playing Mario Bros. 5 mins later. The retrode does what it says it will. Time to find more cartridges... Thanks!

 Report abuse
By Julien P. (HENDAYE, France) on 24 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

LCD-MOD

Livraison rapide, produit de bonne qualité, Parfait !

Fast delivery, good quality product, Perfect !

 Report abuse
By Dermot S. (Ballina, Ireland) on 17 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

Great Product - Happy customer

A great mod. If your confident holding a soldering iron and take your time, Its a must have for Game Gear fans. Night and day difference. If not , I'm sure the guys here at Dragon Box will do a great job installing the McWill LCD into your Game Gear.
A+

 Report abuse
By Andreas C. (Zagreb, Croatia) on 08 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Mini Netbook (xubuntu 17.04-Version) - Mega Set

GPD Pocket

Super computer, fast shipping. Install win 10 pro and everything work.

 Report abuse
By Amelie P. (Toul, France) on 07 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

McWill

Nice quality ,no composite,full rgb :)

 Report abuse
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 28 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wind and Water Puzzle Battles (Dreamcast)

Good

Nice service and delivery. My SEGA Dreamcast is happy :)

 Report abuse
By Alvaro G. (CABRA, Spain) on 28 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Sturmwind (Dreamcast)

Great Game

Good service, well protected delivery. :)

 Report abuse
By Bruneau O. (Lons, France) on 12 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lynx I LCD-Mod (McWill)

best for the lynx

this product is really excellent, it has rejuvenated my old lynx.

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 09 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : N64 Replacement Joystick (RepairBox)

A great replacement

Usually aftermarket analog sticks are quite dodgy and it is difficult to find good ones. This one, however, just feels right. It is tight and sufficiently accurate for some delicate Mario Kart 64 drifting action!

The price is reasonable, although I hope it were a bit lower. But quality has a cost, I guess.

Recommended.

 Report abuse
By Haberer B. (ROSSFELD, France) on 14 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 8bitdo NES30 Pro Controller

Nice product

Just perfect for retro gaming on my smartphone

 Report abuse
By Haberer B. (ROSSFELD, France) on 14 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 1 (Refurbished)

Nice product

I simply love this!

 Report abuse
By Aonghus D. (Dublin 6, Ireland) on 12 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Universal USB Power Cable for Pandora, Nintendo and Sony Handhelds

Power all the things!

Very useful cable, serves all my handhelds and in particular my Pandora too.
The PSP connector is a little tight when new (for the Pandora) but I anticipated that and I used a small nail left inserted in that connector for a few days to make it easier to insert, and it's fine. Not an issue.

 Report abuse
By Aonghus D. (Dublin 6, Ireland) on 12 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pandora Replacement battery

Pandora Power

Just got my 3rd battery, have been using my Pandora daily since 2010.
Excellent value.

 Report abuse
By Ahmed S. (Marlborough, United States) on 10 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Revo K101 Plus Black (GBA Clone)

A beautiful device that does the job.

I never had the chance to own a GBA as a kid. Now, by today's standards, the GBA screen leaves a lot to be desired.

The REVO is a great GBA Clone that just works. It feels nice to hold and is very comfortable for a guy like me with giant hands. It has a beautiful screen and it works exactly as it should. I absolutely love it and happy to own it.

 Report abuse
By Evan D. (Denver, United States) on 06 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Rough start but otherwise fantastic

I was very pleased with how quickly the device arrived. The packaging and product were all top notch in appearance, but unfortunately my unit arrived with no firmware and thus was completely unresponsive. Michael was quick to respond when I notified him of the problem, offering to send a new unit at no cost if we couldn't get it fixed, but we had the Retrode working in no time. Since then, everything has gone smoothly. It's been great giving my old games and controllers a second life.

 Report abuse
By Dean B. (Newmarket, Canada) on 05 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Mini Netbook (Win 10 Version) - Mega Set

Nice device, although the keyboard is a bit of a pain

I received this product on Friday, August 4th in Canada. The duties, for any Canadians wondering, was $91.67. That might be off by a few cents as I wrote it down at work and didn't bring that home.

The feel of the entire physical product is very nice. The aluminum seems to pick up fingerprints, but it otherwise looks nice and feels solid. The keyboard, aside from layout, doesn't feel cheap or like the keys are about to break, and the screen seems enjoyable to use. There is no screen protector as far as I can see. I'll have to cut one out of a large matte protector I have.

Wifi on my unit seems to work well, although I haven't given it any speed tests, and it was able to connect to my router via ac and n antennas. I haven't tried bluetooth yet.

I have only tried the USB C port so far, and only for charging. The unit comes with a plug (US-style for me, but I'm in Canada) which has a USB C connector because the cord that comes with it is USB C on both ends. While using it at home I used a different cord and charger and found that even plugged in the device was slowly losing power. This was with minimal brightness and bluetooth turned off but wifi actively downloading.

If I could I would give this product a 4.5 simply because the keyboard is a bit difficult to use. If you go slow and keep your eyes on the keyboard at first you'll be able to type, but when you need to type numbers or symbols you'll probably get tripped up at first. Typing a period, for instance, means hitting a key that is half the size of the regular size keys and is sandwiched between two other keys. There's only a millimeter's space between the keys so there's not really any tactile cue to tell you if you've got the right key under your finger. Number keys will always be one to the right of where you expect them, and function keys require using the fn key so they are awkward to use. I'll have to get used to using the keyboard, but maybe it'll be better if I treat it as a thumb keyboard instead.

The trackpoint at the bottom of the keyboard is alright, albeit a little sluggish. You can adjust sensitivity or just learn to press harder to make it go faster. The entire keyboard, including trackpoint and mouse buttons, is recessed a bit so that they don't touch the screen. This means there's a lip right beneath the two mouse keys. I find this gets a little in the way of using the mouse buttons, and I wish they had removed the lip for that portion.

The device installs a few security updates after running windows update, and I found that the wifi and graphics drivers both found updates when I clicked on 'update driver' for those.

 Report abuse
By Dean B. (Newmarket, Canada) on 05 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Pocket Protection Pouch (Leather) , Black

Does the job perfectly

I just received this along with my GPD Pocket. The Pocket fits inside the pouch perfectly with no extra space at all. In spite of the lack of extra space it isn't difficult to extract the Pocket.

It might be a tiny little bit too snug, though, as the magnets that hold the pouch closed aren't quite centred on each other. We're just talking a few milliimeters, really, so it's really a trivial criticism as the magnets on my pouch do a solid job of keeping the pouch closed.

It isn't watertight and it has no extra space for storage of things like the charging cable or headphones or anything. It also doesn't have any sort of clip or handle or strap, all of which is fine with me.

 Report abuse
By Rene K. (Amsterdam, Netherlands) on 29 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 1 (Refurbished)

Great shop en product.

Very good shop, quick and safe delivery. Very good service.
Great product, nice design en works great.

Thank you for the great service.

 Report abuse
By Margaret G. (Falkirk, United Kingdom) on 26 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

LCD Mod

This mod is perfect the picture is so clear and detailed. I would highly recommend this modification

 Report abuse
By Margaret G. (Falkirk, United Kingdom) on 26 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Service for modifying your handheld (LCD Only)

Service for LCD Modification

Excellent service & excellent communication and very very helpful. The cost of this service is very reasonable and I would highly recommend this service.
Very grateful for all the work done ????

 Report abuse
By Kevin A. (Edmonton, Canada) on 08 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 2.5 (Z8750, Aluminium Lid)

Another Nifty Little Device

I've had my GPD Win for about a month. With Steam and GOG Galaxy, I've downloaded a reasonable number of games, and all have worked except Civilization III. I'm sure with a bit of investigation I could get that working too. I haven't tried anything too recent, but 2010-abouts and earlier games work well on this device.

I've run into a few issues with dlls and the like, but I kind of expect that with Windows and they were all easy enough to fix.

 Report abuse
By Arthur S. (Palhoça, Brazil) on 08 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Retro Experience

I'm happy with this purchase. Retrode 2 is very powerful, the best way to play old school games in PC! Plus, you can use original Genesis controllers to play it, that's awesome.

 Report abuse
By Leon A. (Tulsa, United States) on 07 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wind and Water Puzzle Battles (Dreamcast)

Challenging!

Like the game idea!
Trying to make a friendly puzzle game with nice story!
Challenging, maybe sometimes to hard for starters! (Took me like 5 tries to beat the first battle)
Comes with nice manual! Nice funny minigames and good soundtrack!!
If puzzle is your thing, its a good game to have!
Cons:
Too much story ( too much reading and can't skip) sometimes I get tired to press the skip and read the nonsense! "Common I want to play!"
Also needed a little more explenation on how the battles work (attack/defense) , wind water combos on Manual.

 Report abuse
By Kevin A. (Edmonton, Canada) on 01 July 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD 32GB Black - Megapack! (Android)

Nifty Little Device

I've had my GPD XD for a few weeks now, and have found that it's a nice little device for emulators and even just for using as an Android device. I put LegacyROM on it fairly soon after getting it. The button remapping feature wasn't perfectly intuitive, but there's information online about it, and it isn't bad once you get used to it.

It's a useful device to pass the time on bus trips. On the bus, I have to use another device as a wireless hotspot for it, if I want Internet access, but that isn't too big of a deal for me. All-in-all, I'm happy with the purchase.

 Report abuse
By Kevin A. (Edmonton, Canada) on 21 June 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Carry Case

Does What it Should

I bought two of these, for a GPD Win and GPD XD. (I tried to upload a picture, but it doesn't seem to work for me). The cases seem nice and sturdy, and both GPD devices fit in them well without too much room to shift around. They do the job I want them to do, and were a a good price.

 Report abuse
By Florian M. (Menlo Park, United States) on 24 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GameGear LCD-Mod (McWill)

Awesome mod

Order arrived super quick and installation went smoothly. THis is perfect and gives a second life to my childhood favorite. Thumbs up McWill, ordering a second kit right now!

 Report abuse
By Bastien N. (Lyon, France) on 21 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 with all Plugins

Great tool for collectors and fans alike

I bought the Retrode2 along with the 3 currently available plugins.

The Retrode2 itself is of very good quality, and thicker than I expected. A clicky hinge, like on the GBA SP or Nintendo DS, that stays in place when opened would have been nice. I also prefer the matte finish used on the top of the lid to the shiny reflective finish on the bottom side of the device. Engraved button and LED labels would also have been interesting.

I've primarily tested the Game Boy plugin, and it fits a little bit tightly in the Mega Drive slot. The fact that it extracts an identifier from the cartridges means it's easy to create backup copies of a stack of cartridges.

Still, very useful to throw in a bag for testing cartridges when game hunting.

Full disclosure: Dragonbox offered a discount for integration work with GNOME.

 Report abuse
By Ergo A. (Põltsamaa vald, Jõgevamaa, Estonia) on 25 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 2.5 (Z8750, Aluminium Lid)

Love it!

Five stars for DragonBox for quick postage and GPD for this amazing little device.

Perfect for anyone who loves to tinker and the idea of a extremely portable PC, not to forget its gaming capabilities.

 Report abuse
By Kyle W. (Stratford, Canada) on 11 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Had some trouble at first, but now it works great

Well, as I mentioned above, I had some initial difficulties with it when I first got my Retrode2, but now I'm proud to say it works great! Despite my SNES and Sega Genesis cartridges being over 10 years old (a couple of my SNES games alone are over 20 years old), they thankfully work with the Retrode2, and now I'm even finding myself able to put new saves on the cartridges. Hopefully someday an update will make the Retrode2 compatible with SNES games with a special chip (like Super Mario RPG, being as I have that one).

 Report abuse
By Rose W. (Kaneohe, United States) on 11 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 with all Plugins

wHOA

What a machine! Up and running Phantasy Star with on my Windows 10 laptop. Actually my very 1st sega game played on something other than my console/tv. Quite surprised to see how well the graphics and sound can be. Not a glitch (so far) in game play ... oh did I mention the game saves? Truly the best $ spent this year!

Consider me converted .... anyone interested in a console and a library of carts?

Thanks to the nerds that dreamed this up

 Report abuse
By Francesco M. (Milano, Italy) on 24 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 1 (Refurbished)

Totally cool handheld

I have installed (and tested), on this little beast, Photoshop, Illustrator and the Adobe CC (2017), MS Office, Libre Office, the Apache Webserver, MySQL Database, Node, various GIT apps and a totally complete communication stack (email client Thunderbird with 10 addresses, Skype, Telegram, the WhatsApp windows app, Firefox Developer Edition, Chrome, and two clouds: DropBox and OneDrive).
All is running smoothly together, as in a desktop PC, without a glitch.
The build quality is very high, body is metal, screen is very good, nubs (one handles mouse, the other the scroll wheel) are great (super high quality). Totally satisfied with the purchase. Service has been great and caring.

 Report abuse
By Lee T. (GRANTHAM, United Kingdom) on 14 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 12 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : 8bitdo NES30 Controller

Works great

I bought two of these controllers along with two NES Retro Receivers. Everything works great, the D-pad is better than in any other aftermarket NES-style controller and the buttons are responsive. A great buy!

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 12 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retro Receiver NES

Works great

I bought two of these receivers along with two 8bitdo's NES30 controllers. Everything works just fine. Recommended!

 Report abuse
By Randy M. (Surprise, United States) on 06 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 N64 Plugin

Awesome!

It works great, thanks!

 Report abuse
By Randy M. (Surprise, United States) on 06 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Awesome!

It works perfectly, thanks!

 Report abuse
By Ermin M. on 18 Dec. 2016 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Competition PRO Retro

Disapponting in real life

I wish someone reviewed this before I ordered three shipped to Canada.
One came with loose button which was fixed by adjusting microswitch inside.
It looks great but I wish I knew few things before I ordered.

-It is STIFF. Micro switches have strong springs and it is impossible to hold joystick in the hand and play for decent amount of time. Also it is struggle to push buttons while you must hold the base with all your strength. Maybe it will break in but I do not think it will. It is probably stiffer than joysticks that you would have screwed down on the arcade cabinet. It also clicks very loud which is to be expected I guess.

-You have ONE button and four locations to press it. It is not two fire device and Mist requires two or more buttons for some systems. It will not be problem on Atari/Commodore.

If I was buying again I would probably get one of those game pads as they support more Mist systems.

Shipping and deliver to Canada was great!

Cheers!

 Report abuse
By Marc W. (Columbus, United States) on 18 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Very Good!

I am so pleased with the quality and functionality of the Retrode 2. It was very simple to dump 2 of my Super Nintendo game cartridges and subsequently emulate them using an old computer and SNES9x software.

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Nintendo 64 6 Foot Extension Cable

A nice cable

This extension cable does what it is supposed to do. The female connector is not very tight, but easily stays connected in normal use, unlike some Chinese extension cables.

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : N64 Classic Controller (TTX) (Green Transparent)

There are good ones and bad ones - needs more QA

I bought two of these controllers. One is great: the D-pad works well and all buttons are responsive. The other, not so: the D-pad is dodgy (pressing Left also activates Down) and the Z-trigger doesn't work at all (a cold solder joint). The Z-trigger was an easy fix with a soldering iron, but I couldn't find a solution for the D-pad. The joysticks on both are good.

All in all, there seem to be some bad ones among the good ones. The manufacturer definitely should do more QA to ensure each and every controller works correctly. The Z-trigger not working having not been spotted by the manufacturer is inexcusable.

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Retrode2 N64 Plugin

It works

I bought this quite a while ago (I believe it's been years) and only got to use it recently. When used with a Retrode 2, it works as advertised. It correctly backups the games off N64 cartridges (as long as the contacts are clean) and allows the use of two N64 controllers on your computer. Nothing to complain about either function.

However, there is one thing this device lacks: savegame backup. I believe this is technically possible, but would require Retrode 2 firmware support which isn't there (yet?).

The physical construction seems to be solid, but I still take great care not to accidentally hit the plugin+game combination so as not to break the connector.

 Report abuse
By Ari S. (Espoo, Finland) on 16 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Retrode 2

Great for playing legitimately

This great little gadget allows me to take backups of my SNES game saves (if and when I need to change the battery) and also play on emulators (using the built-in SNES controller ports for a more authentic experience) without illegally downloading any ROMs from the Internet. It works great, as long as the game carts are well cleaned.

 Report abuse
By Evangelos G. (THESSALONIKI, Greece) on 02 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Lynx II LCD-Mod (McWill)

lynx ii lcd

very good item !!

 Report abuse
By Federico B. (Malaga (Campanillas), Spain) on 10 Nov. 2016 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 1 (Refurbished)

It is not a perfect console, but it's very good.

Good finishes.
Good ergonomics.
Good experience.
But... ¡It is very hot if you play hard!

 Report abuse
By Joel K. (Arlington, United States) on 08 Nov. 2016 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : GPD Win Rev. 1 (Refurbished)

3D games break, but otherwise great device

(2 stars due to current issue with unit - would update to 5 if replacing unit goes smoothly)

My only issue with this machine is that I seem to have gotten a bad unit where 3D games force shutdown the unit after a couple of minutes. That being said I've gotten Saints Row IV to run pretty smoothly (on low settings, for a couple of minutes), along with some other fairly recent games. When I can get something running for a while the device does heat up pretty quickly, but not unbearably so. This device is also great for streaming through Steam.

It also runs Windows 10 really well, I've heard some issue about sleep mode, but it works fine on my unit. The touchsceen works well and the thumbstick isn't unbearable as a mouse. I can also type fairly well on the keyboard, which is great for the quick search or interface in a game. The battery while browsing the web is amazing, and gaming will get you around 3-4 hours (at least as I can recall), yet charging the device can take a while.

Really interesting device for the price. If they can get QC in check and replace my unit without too much hassle, I may think about picking up a second unit as a gift for a friend.

 Report abuse
By Haberer B. (ROSSFELD, France) on 06 Oct. 2016 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : GPD XD 64GB Red (Android)

Nice product

This product is in good quality, has udge performance for an android tablet.
Finitions are perfect.
I'm really impressed about GPD's products.

 Report abuse

Newsletter

seal_ctv_100.png